About Us

About Us

Purpose of SIHCDC:

To promote the general and public welfare of the residents of the Indiana Counties of Bartholomew, Decatur, Dearborn, Henry, Jackson, Jennings, Lawrence, Morgan, Ripley, Rush, and Scott by promoting and furthering in any way consistent with their individual and collective general and public welfare purposes the enhancement and development of the social, economic and physical resources of these communities and their residents to the extent that the common good and general welfare of the community is served and, in particular, to improve the quantity and quality of housing in these communities and to assist in the development of employment opportunities in these communities, particularly for persons of low to moderate-income.

2021 Board Members

Board MemberOrganization/PositionCity/County
Dillo BushFormer Mayor and BEP point personAustin/Scott
Maria DauschDirector of New HorizonsBatesville/Ripley
Julie ChaseLIHTC Apartment TenantBedford/Lawrence
Diane DoupLincoln Central Neighborhood Family CenterColumbus/Bartholomew
Wendy BlakeRealtorGreensburg/Decatur
Bryan MessmoreCity of Lawrenceburg – City Coordinator/Redevelopment DirectorLawrenceburg/Dearborn
Mack PorterCity of Martinsville - Executive Assistant to the MayorMartinsville/Morgan
Kathy ErtelJennings County Economic Development CommissionNorth Vernon/Jennings
Pat CoonsRush County Victim Assistance/Board MemberRushville/Rush County
Megan CherryAnchor House Family Assistance Center & PantrySeymour/Jackson
Cathy HamiltonHenry County HOPE InitiativeHenry

2021 Officers

President – Diane Doup
Vice President – Kathy Ertel
Treasurer – Bryan Messmore
Secretary –  Pat Coons

Finance Committee
President – Diane Doup
Treasurer – Bryan Messmore

Staffed by ARa